How to Block Someone on Instagram Without Them Knowing (2021)

In this article, I will show you how to block someone and unblock them later on Instagram without them knowing.

You may have to block someone on Instagram for a variety of reasons. For example, someone is harassing or threatening you, making bad comments on your posts, and so on. Or if for some other reason you want to block someone, there is no reason to worry. You can block anyone on Instagram very easily.

Read also: How to Change WhatsApp Phone Number

What Happens When You Block Someone on Instagram

When you block someone on Instagram, that blocked user will not be able to message or follow you. And also that user won’t be able to find your profile, posts, or Stories. Not only that they won’t be able to mention your username or tag you anywhere.

But if you like or comment on posts shared by public accounts or the accounts they follow, people that you block can still see them.

After you block someone, all likes and comments made by that user will be removed from your photos and videos. But your old chats with that blocked user will not be deleted.

If you block someone, Instagram does not notify to the user that you have blocked them.

back to menu ↑

How to block someone on Instagram without them knowing

Here’s the easiest way to block someone on Instagram and the process is shown step by step below.

Just follow these steps to block someone on Instagram:

  1. Launch the Instagram app on your iPhone or Android.
  2. Go to the Profile of the person you want to block.
  3. Tap the Three dots at the top right corner of the screen.Tap the three dots
  4. Tap Block.How to Block Someone on Instagram: Tap Block
  5. Then tap Block again to confirm. And that’s it! The user will be successfully blocked.Tap Block again
back to menu ↑

How to unblock someone on Instagram

After you block someone, you may need to unblock again for a variety of reasons. If you want to unblock someone for any reason, then here’s how to do it.

Follow these steps to unblock someone on Instagram:

  1. Launch the Instagram app on your iPhone or Android.
  2. Go to your Profile.Go to your profile
  3. Tap the Menu (Three Horizontal Lines) icon.Tap the Menu icon
  4. Tap Settings at the bottom of the screen.How to Block Someone on Instagram: Tap Settings
  5. Go to Privacy » Blocked accounts.Go to Privacy » Blocked accounts
  6. You’ll get the list of people you’ve blocked. Find the user you wish to unblock and tap Unblock.How to Block Someone on Instagram: Tap Unblock
  7. Tap Unblock again to confirm. Then the user will be successfully unblocked.Tap Unblock again
back to menu ↑

How to See Who You’ve Blocked on Instagram

If you want to check your Instagram block list to see who you have blocked, you can see it by following the steps below.

Here’s how to see who you’ve blocked on Instagram:

  1. Open the Instagram app on your iPhone or Android.
  2. Go to your Profile.Go to your profile
  3. Tap the Menu (Three Horizontal Lines) icon.Tap the Menu icon
  4. Tap Settings at the bottom of the screen.How to Block Someone on Instagram: Tap Settings
  5. Go to Privacy » Blocked accounts. Than you’ll get the list of people you’ve blocked.Go to Privacy » Blocked accounts
back to menu ↑

What Happens When You Unblock Someone on Instagram

As you know that after blocking someone on Instagram, their likes, comments, follow etc. are removed from your account. If you unblock them later, these will not be restored.

If you chat with that user you blocked before blocking, those messages will not be deleted. But if that user sends you messages after you have blocked them, you will not receive those messages.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.7 / 5. Vote count: 11

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

THE KING OF OWN KINGDOM 👑

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      JTCSpot
      Logo

      © JTCSpot. All Rights Reserved.

      Enable registration in settings - general