JTCSpot
Home » Blog » How to Block Someone on WhatsApp Without Them Knowing

How to Block Someone on WhatsApp Without Them Knowing

How to Block Someone on WhatsApp

How to Block Someone on WhatsApp

Do you want to block someone on WhatsApp without them knowing?

Blocking someone on WhatsApp is an easy way to stop getting unwanted messages or calls from a known or unknown person. You can easily block anyone and unblock them later if you want.

In this article, I will show you how to easily block someone on WhatsApp without them knowing.

How to Block Someone on WhatsApp Without Them Knowing

There are many ways to block someone on WhatsApp. Here I will show you two easiest ways to block someone on WhatsApp. Both methods are shown step by step below.

Follow these steps to block someone on WhatsApp:

  1. Launch WhatsApp on your phone.
  2. Go to chat of the person you want to block.
  3. Tap the Vertical three dots » More.
  4. Tap Block and then again tap BLOCK. Or tap Report and Block to both block and report the contact.

If you haven’t chatted with the contact before, but the number is saved on your phone. In this case, you can easily block the contact by following the procedure below.

Here are the step-by-step instructions on how to block someone on WhatsApp:

  1. Launch WhatsApp on your phone.
  2. Tap the Vertical three dots » Settings.
  3. Go to Account » Privacy.
  4. Tap Blocked contacts.
  5. Tap Add new icon and Select the contact you want to block.

What Happens When You Block Someone on WhatsApp

When you block someone on WhatsApp, messages, calls and status updates sent by them won’t show up on your phone. Also they won’t be able to see your other information such as last seen, online, status updates and any changes made to your profile photo.

If you block someone without reporting, your previous conversations with them will not be cleared. But If you block and report someone, WhatsApp will clear all your conversations with them.

When you block someone, WhatsApp does not notify the users that you have blocked them. Still, there are some things that a person can check to make sure they’ve been blocked.

How to Unblock Someone on WhatsApp

After you block someone on WhatsApp, you may need to unblock them again for a variety of reasons. If you want to unblock someone for any reason, then here’s how to do it.

Follow these steps to unblock someone on WhatsApp:

  1. Launch WhatsApp on your phone.
  2. Tap the Vertical three dots » Settings.
  3. Go to Account » Privacy.
  4. Tap Blocked contacts.
  5. Tap the contact you want to unblock. Then tap Unblock.

What Happens When You Unblock Someone on WhatsApp

When you unlock someone on WhatsApp, you won’t receive any messages, calls, or status updates the contact sent you during the time they were blocked.

After you block and report someone on WhatsApp, your previous conversations with them will be cleared. And if you unlock them later, your previous chats will not be restored.

How to Know If Someone Blocked You on WhatsApp

You are not notified when someone blocks you on WhatsApp. But there are some indicators that you can be sure that someone has blocked you on WhatsApp.

When someone blocks you on WhatsApp, you can no longer see the contact’s some information such as last seen, online, status updates and profile photo. If you call to the contact, it will be Calling but never Ringing and also when you send any messages, always show one check mark (message sent) and never show a second check mark (message delivered).

If you see all of the above indicators for a contact, then the user may be blocking you.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.9 / 5. Vote count: 9

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Exit mobile version